Viacom18 to broadcast Zim Afro T10 starting July 21

The inaugural edition of the Zim Afro T10 is all set to kick off on Friday with a total of five franchises expected to battle it out for top honours.

The inaugural edition of the tournament will kick-off with a opening ceremony and with a grand final on the July 29. All the matches will be played at the historic Harare Sports Club.

Notably, the tournament is being organised jointly by Zimbabwe Cricket and T Ten Global Sports. This will be the first-ever franchise cricket tournament in Zimbabwe and will be broadcast live to Indian fans on JioCinema and Sports18 – Khel.

The five teams in the tournament are: Harare Hurricanes, Durban Qalandars, Cape Town Samp Army, Bulawayo Braves and the Johannesburg Buffaloes. All the five franchises have also already assembled their squads during a grand Player Draft ceremony.

Among some of the big names participating in the tournament are Eoin Morgan, Mohamed Hafeez, Irfan Pathan, and Robin Uthappa.

“As franchise cricket makes its first foray in Zimbabwe, we are delighted to be associated with the Zim Cyber City Zim Afro T10 as their exclusive media partners in India. We hope this is the start of many success stories for Zimbabwean cricket,” said a Viacom18 spokesperson.

“We are extremely glad that the Zim Cyber City Zim Afro T10 will be streamed live on JioCinema and aired on Sports18 – Khel. They set very high standards in terms of how they bring the sport to the fans, and in Harare, we are sure they will raise the bar again and tell the fans some very inspiring stories. The Zim Cyber City Zim Afro T10 is a historic tournament in the journey of Zimbabwean and T10 cricket, and we are excited to partner with Viacom18 for the same,” said Nawab Shaji Ul Mulk, Founder and Chairman of T Ten Global Sports.

News Desk

Read Previous

Rajasthan Royals & COLORS unveil first-ever winners of “Cricket Ka Ticket”

Read Next

Jamshedpur FC sign French midfielder Jeremy Manzorro on one-year deal

%d bloggers like this: