Shakib, Faulkner, Cutting register for second edition of LPL


Star Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib al Hasan, Ben Cutting and James Faulkner are among the international stars to register themselves for the upcoming second edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL).

Meanwhile, South Africa’s ODI and T20I captain Temba Bavuma has also put his name up for the tournament.

Mitchell McClenaghan, Nicholas Pooran, Mohammed Mahmadullah, Sherfane Rutherford, Ravi Rampaul, David Wiese and Calum Ferguson are few others who have made themselves available ahead of the Players Draft.

Brendan Taylor of Zimbabwe, Sandeep Lamichhane from Nepal and Ali Khan of USA are also in the fray.

“Last year’s success has certainly made a difference with more players from many cricket playing countries looking forward to play in the LPL, which is a very good sign for the League and Sri Lanka cricket,” Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) Vice President Ravin Wickremaratne, said in a statement.

List of some of the other International players, who have registered for LPL-2 are:

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Mehdy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Liton Das & Soumya Sarkar

Australia: Usman Khawaja, Ben Dunk & Callum Ferguson

West Indies: Sheldon Cottrell, Rayad Emrit, Ravi Rampaul, Dwayne Smith, Denesh Ramdin, Johnson Charles & Rowman Powell

Pakistan: Haris Sohail, Waqas Maqsood, Muhammed Hasnain, Mohammed Irfan, Shoaib Maqsood, Shan Masood, Anwar Ali & Ammad Butt

South Africa: Rilee Rossouw, David Wiese, Jon Jon Trevor Smuts, Morne Morkel, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Keshav Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi & Hardus Viljoen

Afghanistan: Asghar Afghan, Mohammed Shahzad, Najibullah Zadran, Naveen Ul Haq, Usman Shinwari, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Hazratullah Zazai, Naveen ul Haq & Qais Ahmad

News Desk

Read Previous

PCB announce central contracts for men’s cricketers

Read Next

WTA cancels tennis tournaments in China for 2021

%d bloggers like this: