PCB announce Test team’s departure schedule for Bangladesh series


The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced its Test team’s departure schedule for the Bangladesh series as per which the national squad will enter the bio-secure bubble in Lahore on November 18.

After staying in the bubble for three days, the Pakistan Test squad then will leave for Dhaka on November 21 and after a day’s rest, the Test squad will join the T20 squad on November 23.

The Test squad will leave for Chittagong on November 24 while the T20 squad, after the conclusion of the white-ball series, will arrive in Lahore the same day.

Significantly, Pakistan are scheduled to play three T20Is at the Shere Bangla Stadium in Dhaka starting November 19.

While the second affair between the two sides will be held on November 20, the third and final one will be played on November 22.

The Pakistan cricket team will play its first Test match against hosts Bangladesh from November 26 at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram.

The second Test will be then held at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka, which will host the entire T20I series, from December 4.

Earlier on Monday, the PCB had announced Test squad for Bangladesh series which saw opener Imam-Ul-Haq, middle-order batter Kamran Ghulam and off-spinner Bilal Asif earning a spot in the 20-member Pakistan squad, which will be led by Babar Azam.

On the other hand, Haris Rauf, Imran Butt, Shahnawaz Dahani and Yasir Shah, who were earlier part of the 21-member squad which had toured the West Indies in July earlier this year, have been replaced.

Left-handed batter Imam has been recalled following his good performances in the ongoing Quaid-e-Azam Trophy, where he had amassed 488 runs from five innings including an unbeaten double-century.

Imam had played his 11th and last Test against Australia in Adelaide in December 2019.

Meanwhile, Bilal replaced Yasir Shah who is still recovering from a thumb injury he sustained during the National T20.

Yasir is yet to feature in the ongoing Quaid-e-Azam Trophy.

Pakistan Test squad:

Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Bilal Asif, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Zahid Mahmood.

News Desk

Read Previous

Over 50 broadcasters join forces to run #LaLigaUltimateChallenge competition

Read Next

Penta Esports announces upcoming invitational tournament for Garena Free Fire

%d bloggers like this: