FanCode to exclusively live-stream England tour of West Indies in India


FanCode, India’s premier digital sports destination for all fans, will exclusively live-stream England’s tour of the West Indies in India.

The tour will kick-off on January 23 (IST) with the Betway T20I series comprising five T20Is followed by three Test matches that will be played in March’22, and fans in India can watch all the action live on FanCode App and

All the matches of the T20I series will be played at Kensington Oval, Bridgetown. Eoin Morgan will lead the English team that will see T20 specialists like Jason Roy, Moeen Ali, Liam Dawson, Liam Livingstone among others. Roy made a sensational century (115 off 47 balls) in a warm-up match against the Barbados Cricket Association’s (BCA) President’s XI match on Wednesday.

For West Indies, Kieron Pollard & Co. will look to get back to winning ways after being handed a surprise loss in the recently-concluded ODI series by Ireland.

On Tuesday, West Indies’ top-order made good use of their warm-up against BCA President’s XI. Chasing a revised target of 160, they sailed home in 18.3 overs to win by seven wickets. Kyle Mayers (38), Brandon King (32), Nicholas Pooran (27), Darren Bravo (32*) and Roston Chase (27*) all made most of the match with good starts contributing to the win.

Speaking ahead of the T20Is, Phil Simmons, Coach of West Indies said: “In Pakistan, yes we lost the three games but there was a lot more energy, a lot more enthusiasm and that’s the group that’s coming into this series here against England. We have a lot of new faces and a lot of guys who want to make an impression and be part of the team going forward, so I think from that point of view it is not as difficult as it would seem.”

West Indies Squad:

Kieron Pollard (Captain), Nicholas Pooran, Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Jason Holder, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Rovman Powell, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Hayden Walsh Jr.

England Squad:

Eoin Morgan (Captain), Moeen Ali, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Liam Dawson, George Garton, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Saqib Mahmood, Tymal Mills, David Payne, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, James Vince

T20I Schedule:

Jan 22, 1st T20I Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
Jan 23, 2nd T20I Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
Jan 26, 3rd T20I Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
Jan 29, 4th T20I Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
Jan 30, 5th T20I Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados


News Desk

Read Previous

PSL 2022: PCB finalises health & safety protocols amid spike in Covid-19 cases

Read Next

Sony Sports launches new campaignt to showcase WWE Superstars’ untold stories

%d bloggers like this: