FanCode partners with NZC to exclusively live-stream Dream11 Super Smash

FanCode, India’s premier digital sports destination for all fans, has partnered with New Zealand Cricket (NZC) to exclusively live-stream all matches of the Dream11 Super Smash.

Cricket fans across India can watch the high-octane and entertaining cricket action of New Zealand’s premier T20 tournament from November 26th LIVE on FanCode App and

The 2021-22 edition tips off with defending women’s champions the Canterbury Magicians hosting Wellington Blaze at 7:40 AM IST. Following the women’s encounter, Wellington Firebirds take on last season’s Grand Finalists the Canterbury Kings at Hagley Oval in a 11:40 AM IST start.

The nine weeks of swashbuckling action will include top players from New Zealand’s 2021 T20 World Cup campaign including Daryl Mitchell (Canterbury Kings), Jimmy Neesham (Wellington Firebirds), Mark Chapman (Auckland Aces).

Wellington Blaze will hope their star all-rounder Sophie Devine continues her good form from a successful Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL) campaign. Devine was selected as captain of the WBBL team of the tournament after leading the Perth Scorchers to the final.

The tournament will see six men’s and six women’s teams battling for a spot in the Finals, with the sudden death Elimination (2v3) Finals played across multiple venues including Whangārei, Palmerston North and Queenstown.

FanCode will continue to provide an unparalleled sports experience to Indian sports fans through a plethora of features for all the LIVE action.

Some of these offerings will include interactive data overlays, where fans can customise the data they want to see while watching the live stream, fastest interactive live scores, in-depth sports stats and analytics, real-time match highlights, personalised viewing experiences among others.

Notably, the Super Smash is the men’s domestic Twenty20 cricket competition in New Zealand. Since the 2018–19 season, the competition runs alongside the Women’s Super Smash.

The upcoming 17th edition of the league will witness 32 T20s, set to be played over a period of close to two months. The league will kick-off on November 26 and will end on January 29, 2022.

The six teams (Men’s) are – Auckland Aces, Canterbury Kings, Central Stags, Northern Knights, Otago Volts and Wellington Firebirds. All these teams will take part in the tournament in a double round robin format in the league stage.

As per the format, each team will play every other team twice in the group stage which adds up to a total of 10 matches per side and the top three teams from the leaderboard will advance to the playoffs consisting of the Elimination final and the final.

However, due to the international fixtures of New Zealand clashing with the tournament, many of their top players will not be able to feature in the first few games of the upcoming edition of the Super Smash.

The upcoming tournament will kick-off with a clash between Canterbury and Wellington at Hagley Oval, Christchurch on November 26.

News Desk

Read Previous

Hero ISL partners with OneFootball to expand its global footprint

Read Next

Pat Cummins named 47th Test captain of Australia

%d bloggers like this: