Dhoni continues to surprise fans in Star Sports’ latest campaign promo for IPL 2022


In continuation to the series of campaign films, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) skipper MS Dhoni returns to surprise fans in the latest campaign promo of #YehAbNormalHai.

The campaign film launched by Star Sports, the official broadcaster of TATA IPL 2022, narrates that IPL is an unpredictable tournament and the 15th edition of the IPL could be anyone’s season, “Yahaan kisiko halke mein mat lena!”

The promo film opens to another tense situation where a bomb squad is struggling to defuse a bomb with the clock ticking away. While one member of the bomb squad mockingly mentions that only blue and yellow wires are dangerous, Dhoni appears on the screen to tell them to take all the wires seriously since this is an unpredictable situation.

The bomb squad do not pay attention and cut the other wires, triggering a massive blast. Dhoni appears again and says “Yahaan kisiko halke mein mat lena, Yahaa koi bhi fat sakta hai” reiterating the fact that IPL is an unpredictable tournament and even though only MI and CSK have won the prestigious trophy over the last five years, any of the teams can throw up a challenge and shouldn’t be taken lightly this year.

Star Sports further said that it will surprise viewers with more such campaign promo films in the coming days. Stay Tuned to watch more cricketers show their new avatar this season as the TATA IPL 2022 returns to its original summer window, bigger and better, from March 26, 2022.

Notably, the upcoming IPL season will begin on March 26 and will be played in a bio-secure environment at a single hub to avoid air travel, considered as a major threat for the spread of COVID-19 infection, thereby affecting the players and tournament.

While 55 matches are scheduled to be held in Mumbai, the remaining 15 games will be staged in Pune while the playoffs’ venues haven’t been decided yet. Is most likley that the Narendra Modi Stadium in Motera, Ahmedabad will stage the playoffs however, no official announcement has been made yet.

In the upcoming season, the 10 teams have been divided into two groups. While Group A comprises of Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Super Giants, Group B includes Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings and Gujarat Titans.

From this year onwards, the lucrative league will be a ten-team affair following the addition of the two new teams – Ahmedabad and Lucknow and will have a total of 74 games.

News Desk

Read Previous

IPL 2022: BCCI makes major changes in playing conditions

Read Next

Delhi Capitals sign RapiPay as Neo Banking Partner for IPL 2022

%d bloggers like this: