CPL 2020: Prime time matches, Hindi commentary for Indian audience

The Caribbean Premier League 2020, scheduled to start on August 18, Tuesday, will have a several new attractions for the Indian cricket fans.

More than 40% of games will be starting at the broadcast prime time in India. Cricket West Indies on Friday had revised the CPL Season 8 match timings with 15 matches, including the season opener between Trinbago Knight Riders and Guyana Amazon Warriors on Tuesday, will start at 7:30 pm.

Star Sport will also broadcast the LIVE action with Hindi commentary. The Star Sports commentary panel will connect digitally for the LIVE Hindi commentary of the CPL 2020.

Fans in India can catch the LIVE action on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi and Star Sports 1 Hindi HD.

Star Sports will broadcast the matches live in the Indian subcontinent nations Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, and Nepal.

Star Sports has bagged the rights from Dream Sports, the CPL media rights partner for the Indian subcontinent.

All the 34 matches will also be streamed live in India on FanCode, the multi-sport aggregator from India’s leading fantasy sports brand Dream Sports.

FanCode will provide a comprehensive digital experience to CPL fans through an array of features such as live streaming with interactive data overlays, real-time highlights, interactive live scores with multimedia commentary.

FanCode besides offering customised commentary for fantasy sports users for the first time in India will also provide a comprehensive digital experience of CPL its unique offering Match Pass and Tour Pass.

Also read: CPL 2020 revise fixtures; first match from 7:30 pm IST

Admin Sportz Front

Read Previous

IPL 2020: Tata front runner for title rights; Dream11 strong contender

Read Next

Nenzani steps down as Cricket South Africa president

%d bloggers like this: