BCCI announces schedule for home series against Australia, South Africa

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the schedule for the upcoming home series against Australia and South Africa, beginnning on September 20.

India’s international home season 2022-23 will commence with a three-match T20I series against Australia in September and will be followed by a three-match T20I and ODI series against South Africa.

As per the schedule announced by the Indian board, the first T20I against Australia will be held on September 20 in Mohali while Nagpur and Hyderabad will host the second and third on September 23 and 25 respectively.

On the other hand, the series against South Africa will begin in Thiruvananthapuram on September 28. The second T20I will be played on October 2 in Guwahati, followed by the last T20I at Indore on October 4.

The both teams will then travel to Lucknow for the first ODI, chich will be held on October 6. Ranchi and Delhi will host the second and third ODI on October 9 and 11 respectively.

Notably, the upcoming six T20Is against top teams like Australia and South Africa at home will serve as a good preparation for Team India for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup, scheduled to be held in Australia later this year.


Series against Australia

1st T20I – September 20, Mohali

2nd T20I – September 23, Nagpur

3rd T20I – September 25, Hyderabad

Series against South Africa

1st T20I – September 28, Thiruvananthapuram

2nd T20I – October 2, Guwahati

3rd T20I – October 4, Indore

1st ODI – October 6, Lucknow

2nd ODI – October 9, Ranchi

3rd ODI – October 11, Delhi

News Desk

Read Previous

FanCode to exclusively live-stream ‘The Hundred’ in India

Read Next

CWG 2022: Nikhat Zareen storms into semis of women’s boxing light flyweight category

%d bloggers like this: