An IPL franchisee will win Caribbean Premier League 2020 title!

The Caribbean Premier League 2020 title will be decided tomorrow (Thursday). It has been decided that the champion team will have an Indian ownership.

The CPL 2020 final on September 10, Friday, between the two teams – Trinbago Knight Riders and St Lucia Zouks – owned by the Indian Premier League franchisees.

The all-conquering Knight Riders, who have made it to the final with 11 consecutive wins without losing a tie, are owned by the Shah Rukh Khan’s Red Chillies Entertainment and the Mehta Group of Juhi Chawla and husband Jay Mehta. The Group that owns IPL team Kolkata Knight Riders.

The other finalists St Lucia Zouks are owned by the Kings XI Punjab co-owners Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta along with Karan Paul.

Since all the CPL 2020 games are being played in Trinidad and Tobago. It was stated from the beginning that the Trinidad-based Knight Riders will have home advantage. They have played like the team-possessed and progressed to the final, winning all their 11 matches.

Zouks were the second team to make it to the final with a bang, thrashing Guyana Amazon Warriors by ten wickets. Zouks played like the champion side from the word go, demolishing the Gayana Amazon Warriors for a mere 55 runs in 13.4 runs.

There was no dynamite in the wicket was proved when Zouks launched their chase, opener Rahkleem Cornwall powering the team to the 56-run target in a mere four overs and three deliveries.

Scores: Guyana Amazon Warriors 55 all out in 13.4 overs (Chandrapaul Hemraj 25, Mark Deyal 2/2) lost to St Lucia Zouks 56 with loss in 4.3 overs (Rahkeem Cornwall 32).

Earlier, Trinbago Knight Riders continued their rampaging form to carve out a four-run win over Jamaica Tallawahs. It was absolute domination by the strongest team of the tournament so far. Knights’ rushed to 111 runs for the loss of just one wicket after having restricted the Tallawahs to 107 for seven in stipulated 20 overs.

Scores: Jamaica Tallawahs 107 for 7 (Bonner 41, Powell 33; Hosein 3/14, Pierre 2/29, Narine 1/13, Fawad 1/29) lost to Trinbago Knight Riders 111 for 1 (Simmons 54*, Webster 44*; Mujeeb 1/18) by 9 wickets.

Admin Sportz Front

Read Previous

IPL 2020: Delhi Capitals rope in official insurance partner

Read Next

ISL: Kerala Blasters sign teen goalkeeper Prabhsukhan Gill

%d bloggers like this: